I’ll start by saying YAHOOOOO!!! 

I have been buying diapers for 6 1/2 years, sometimes for 2 boys at a time. And now…I’m starting to see the light at the end of the  diaper tunnel, or should I say the piles filling the landfill.

Photobucket

Joshua is doing an AWESOME job with potty training. I decided a few weeks ago to give it a try. I would put undies on in the morning and try to remember to take him to the bathroom every so often. A few times I would forget (usually while he was playing outside) and he would be wet. I put a diaper on him at naptime and soon he was keeping that dry. So, I stopped using diapers at naptime probably close to two weeks ago. He is now keeping his diaper dry at night. This morning was at least the 6th day in a row that he has been dry at night! Can I say it again? YAHOOOOOO!!!! I feel like I put almost no effort into training him and he is doing amazing. He only had a couple poopy accidents in his undies and is now doing great with that as well.

Next, we’ll need to get Isaiah out of diapers at night. He is still wet most days when he wakes up. I’m not super worried about it and would rather use diapers than deal with a wet bed in the middle of the night. We told him Joshua is beating him, but I don’t want to do that too much and make him feel bad about it either.

I’m trying to decide how long I will keep putting a diaper on Joshua at night. I’m thinking I will wait til he goes 2 weeks of being dry every day. Again, I do NOT like to have to change sheets in the middle of the night.